Why BravePal’s ?! ……… Brave Palestine to My Brave People

 

There are many stories. Many stories. Of my brave people in the camps – inside and outside of Palestine and in the prisons. Of my people under the soil. My people who struggle to live, my people who are tortured again & again, my people who are fighting to have our rights in the water & the land. My people who are conquered every day. My people who feel pride in our resistance, my people’s children who have lost their fathers (maybe all of their family ). My people in Gaza who struggle for their right to see the light, my people in Gaza when all the world disappointed them, my people who are looking forward to freedom. My people who are now really suffering from the PA (Palestinian Authority), many of them tortured in the Palestinian jails. My people who are seeking peace & my people who are really brave…MY PEOPLE WHO REALLY I FEEL PROUD OF, BECAUSE I BELONG TO …………. 

Here I’ll try to show you something of my Palestinian people. The Palestinian People who are occupied by Israel’s government, whose land is almost gone because of the settlements & the Israeli military machine. A lot of their drinking water has been stolen by the occupying government, many of their olive trees have been killed, many of their men are in the jails because they do not want their sons to grow up under the occupation. Palestinian people who presented (and continue to present) many martyrs for freedom. 

…… I will thank my friend who helped me to post my blog & is helping me to correct my articles…. & i’ll thank my friend Katie – she really innovated me … so thanks for all.

6 Responses to “Why BravePal’s ?! ……… Brave Palestine to My Brave People”


  1. 1 aviewfromthebridge February 5, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    Beautiful post by a very brave Palestinian…I look forward to reading and learning more from you.

  2. 2 katie February 7, 2010 at 5:51 am

    thank you so much for sharing your beautiful writing. please continue to share because we need to learn all that we can.

  3. 3 Lydia February 7, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Mutaz, great blog! Your website is bookmarked! 🙂 Look forward to read the rest of your writings. Btw; the pictures are really touching; adds a lot to the text. See you!

  4. 4 danielle February 7, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    i am so glad you’re keeping a blog. I look forward to reading all of your future posts. keep up the amazing work!

  5. 5 Aneta February 7, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    Mutaz…I’m so proud of you. It’s wonderful that you are writing your blog…I’m definitely going to read it! Good luck and keep writing!


Leave a comment